The Weight

Come
In community
In confidence
In preparation
Your vehicle matters not

Enter into isolation

My temple is one of intensity and peace
Now
My god has born every true victory and defeat
Honesty

You will hear me whisper my name
In that moment when your will is bared
Naked against mine

You will feel my being
Shrouded in pain and doubt
Dismissing your noble intentions
And demanding my god
In his temple

And I will envelope and control
Unless you give me one thing

So save your words
Save your thoughts
And show me, unadulterated
Who you are

Scream out your Name
Drown out my Power
With your very Identity
And take your share of Truth

But remember one thing

Approach with vigilance
Our Sacred battleground

For these halls within your Spirit
Are of precious design
And we will paint the walls red
With your blood, or with mine

One thought on “The Weight

Leave a Reply

