Beyond

Our lives
Such delicate things
Poised over darkness
As if by a string

But our Foundation
Oh, our Foundation

And the weather has taken its toll
But your hand in mine
Helps anchor my soul

So listen to me
As I listen through you

For I’ve come to realize
You possess roads disguised
As eyes, leading to beautiful skies
Promising the demise
Of all I ever feared

And take solace in my sighs
Because sometimes my words are a guise
No better than lies
When it comes to describing my love

My love.
My love.
Our Love!

Living the feeling is so much more
Than attempting to fully understand

And thats the funny thing about faith

I’ll walk with you, unwavering, hand in hand.

Leave a Reply

