Faith

I feel the skeletons escaping
Through the fissures of my soul

I didn’t realize the trenches
Carved from tears would dig so deep a hole

But I suppose sincerity is more effective
As opposed to crying for show

It feels like Jesus don’t
Come around much more these days

There is no future in living
Like this, stumbling through the haze

But there is a hell of a past
So pull up a chair, I noticed your gaze

Behold my terrifying transformation
Cracks erupting down my body
My former self fleeing invasion

This is called letting go
Forgiveness in true action
Is a shocking sight to behold

Though eyes that always
Feast on vice and hold
Isolation dear beneath skin

Could never recognize Beauty
As it devours Evil from within

One thought on “Faith

Leave a Reply

