Descent

You don’t know what I’m capable of.

Flesh and blood betrayed
A story of misconstrued love

You will soon taste
The salt in your lungs
What good are lyrics
If they refuse to be sung

Malice no longer
Waits on the fringes
Don’t bother with the door
I smashed both its hinges

And we don’t want a scene
If you know what I mean
I plotted this calm
To be interrupted with that scream

Devastation devoid of reason descends
You’ll find my mind a hard thing to sway

The Good Path no longer stands in my way.

Leave a Reply

