Walking Is A Luxury

Lord I fear my faith isn’t enough
Or what I feel my faith to be
I know I can brave the crowds
I know I possess the strength to cross seas

But to recognize?
To truly know?

With Your help, my faith carries
My wandering soul to the brink
Where everything You teach
Meets every thought I think

Give me the wisdom to appreciate
This fertile ground
To escape the traps I lay for myself
Distraction from the Crown

Allow me to exist in thanks’ midst
Not innocently wonder while concealing clenched fist

Lord, through faith and friends you’ve blessed
My presence with Yours. Forgiveness.

I gaze upon you as the paralyzed man
Let that be enough
Even if I never stand

Leave a Reply

