I Walked to the Farmer’s Market Today

I’m outside
I’m outside

An accidental double text
And a joke

Obviously.

But still I spin around
I’m outside too!
I’ve always whipped 180’s for you
Now I’m through

Because you aren’t there.

That I still crave to interact
Is the very fact
That forces me to retract

Potential matters little if left unpacked.

There is a crossroads
One that finds the union
Of anguish and hope
I’ll meet you there

Perry and 10th.

You’ve got like 19 hours
I’ll wait for your text

Leave a Reply

