Remember Me

Remember me through my poetry
These words and those I wrote before
Remember not the man, for he is much less
Certainly no more

Remember me through my ideas
Those assertions staked and glances kept
Remember not the man, the selfish shepherd
Corralling tears wept

Remember me through my impressions
Your fractured moments I reached out
Remember not the man, his body hollow
Despite effectual clout

Remember me the only way you can
Memories handpicked by my wolf core
Remember not the man, lupines lapping his life blood
Plum red pools

The truth abhor

Leave a Reply

