Prayer

I give this
to who You know
Yourself to be

be my Anchor
amidst this churning
stormy sea

take my sinning
shame away when my
repentant knee bend

allow me power to
believe Your promise
that i can mend

I’m not afraid of rising up with brazen strength
Fueled by hope in the Image of You my faith provides
Fighting foes head on, going to any length
Comes natural when the line clearly divides

It’s the quite times; times in transition
Times between companionship and opposition
The times when You whisper nothing but admiration
Yet all I can hear is my own declaration

I’m not good enough.

Known Anchor
Remove my Shame
Adorn me with Power
Intrinsic to my Name

Leave a Reply

